Thanks to many for IEEE CS 2012 Award

August 7, 2012 at 12:27 pm 1 comment

The IEEE CS Awards videos are up on YouTube, including Eric Roberts’s nice talk. (Well, they probably went up weeks ago, but I just got to my office and found the physical DVD in my mailbox, which was my clue to check). So now people who weren’t there can see me thank Rich LeBlanc, Peter Freeman, Kurt Eiselt, Russ Shackelford, Jim Foley, John Impagliazzo, Barbara Ericson, and Jan Cuny. I’m sure that some will notice that not all the details in the video are completely right — I’m sure that’s my fault for not making everything clear when I provided materials. I’m grateful to the IEEE Computer Society for putting together such a snazzy video on my behalf.

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Report from the Open University on Innovating Pedagogy Surveying Media Computation Students: Self-Efficacy, Worked Examples, Python, and Excel

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Feeds

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 923,840 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,953 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,953 other followers

